I'm beginning to feel like one of those made for tv movies about an infertile couple trying desperately to conceive..where everything reminds me that I'm not a parent.
It's like some sick highschool breakup, smothering and exhausting my mind, or heart..or something.
I don't go into our invisible kids room anymore..it's quiet and bums me out..
Dramatic ..I know.
Yesterday I was out on my own doing some errands and shopping ,
and I picked up a cooking for kids cookbook.
Halloween is fast approaching - another holiday without kids.
Grr.
Our poor cats are getting costumes this year.
I just met the cutest three year old..while I was sitting here writing this.
TAGS: parenting, before the kid(s)
0 comments:
Post a Comment